Friday, August 4, 2017

Making the news in the Exmouth Journal on this week in 1944.

Read more
Monday, July 31, 2017

Sit back and enjoy our slideshow of beautiful landscapes taken by East Devon iwitness24 members,

Read more
Thursday, July 27, 2017

Wheel or no wheel? Tell us what you think about the new 28-metre-high observation wheel on Exmouth seafront.

Read more
Thursday, July 27, 2017

Making the news in the Exmouth Journal on this week in 1944.

Read more
Thursday, July 20, 2017

Making the news in the Exmouth Journal on this week in 1944.

Read more
Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Exmouth: storm lovers abandoned all hope of sleep and headed for the seafront to get a front row seat, watching the ‘incredible’ lightning show that illuminated the skies into the early hours of the morning.

Read more
Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Take our fun quiz and see how many questions out of 10 you can get right!

Read more
Saturday, July 15, 2017

Take a look at our gallery of flower photos captured by our iwitness24 members.

Read more
Thursday, July 13, 2017

Clippings from the Exmouth War Journals on this week in 1944.

Read more
Thursday, July 6, 2017

Nostalgia - On this week in 1944: Underpants left in a Withycombe garden lead to burglary charge.

Clippings from the Exmouth Journals of 1944.

Read more
Wednesday, July 5, 2017

Sidmouth photographer, Paul Newman, wins our East Devon churches iwitness24 photo challenge with his amazing picture of St Winifred’s in Branscombe.

Read more
Thursday, June 29, 2017

Nostalgia - On this week in 1944: A secret weapon has been launched against the country by Hitler.

Clippings from the Exmouth Journals of 1944.

Read more
Wednesday, June 28, 2017

Sidmouth resident Matthew Goss wins our iwitness24 ‘Summertime’ photo challenge.

Read more
Thursday, June 22, 2017

Nostalgia - On this week in 1944: Exmouth’s Salute the Soldier campaign nears its goal of £150,000.

Clippings from the Exmouth Journals of 1944.

Read more
Thursday, June 15, 2017

Nostalgia - Clippings from the Exmouth War Journals of 1944.

Read more
Tuesday, June 13, 2017

Blast from the past!

Watch our slideshow of aerial photographs taken in 1993 of various locations around Exmouth.

Read more
Thursday, June 8, 2017

From the Exmouth War Journals - making the news on this week in 1944.

Read more
Wednesday, June 7, 2017

Our readers have been sending us their photos.

Read more
Tuesday, June 6, 2017

Exmouth and Budleigh Salterton, then-and-now: an interactive journey through time. Move the photo sliders left and right to see the changes.

Read more
Thursday, June 1, 2017

Budleigh Slaterton friends have been congratulating Mr. and Mrs. Davis as their son receives medal for gallantry at sea.

On this week in 1944: Take a look at the extracts from the Exmouth Journal printed May 27, 1944.

Read more
Thursday, May 25, 2017

Get your new ration books, available from Monday. On this week in 1944: Take a look at the extracts from the Exmouth Journal printed May 20, 1944.

Read more
Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Digital Exmouth photography group held its second casual meet-up.

Read more
Monday, May 22, 2017

Take a walk with Woody Gliddon around this year’s Devon County Show.

Read more
Friday, May 19, 2017

Devon County Show 2017 - pictures from the first two days.

Read more
Friday, May 19, 2017

Take a look at our interactive photo slider and see how far the cliffs have retreated over 10 years.

Read more
Thursday, May 18, 2017

Exmouth’s Head Postmaster retires after 45 years at the Post Office. On this week in 1944: Take a look at the extracts from the Exmouth Journal printed May 13, 1944.

Read more
Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Photographer Paul Newman from Weston near Sidmouth, wins our iwitness24 East Devon ‘Sunrises and Sunsets’ photo challenge.

Read more
Friday, May 12, 2017

On this week in 1944: Extracts from the Exmouth Journal, printed May 6, 1944.

Read more
Monday, May 8, 2017

‘By Night’ photo challenge entries are in and a winner has been picked.

Read more
Sunday, May 7, 2017

Ten Tors 2017 draws to a close.

Read more

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 19°C

min temp: 15°C

Most read

Useful Links

Advertise
Submit a Story
Subscriptions Order
Family Notices
Photo Orders
iwitness24
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Exmouth Herald e-edition E-edition
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Local business directory

Exmouth's trusted business finder

Find planning applications