Wednesday, March 8, 2017

New measures relating to any interaction with children and vulnerable adults will soon be introduced for all East Devon district councillors.

Read more
Friday, February 24, 2017

Sidmouth protesters among those arguing against ‘draconian’ changes that they say have ‘left retirement plans in tatters’

Read more
Friday, February 17, 2017

Devon County Council boosts social care spending but calls for ‘urgent review’ of Government funding in face of continued austerity and slashed budgets

Read more
Tuesday, January 31, 2017

Residents advised to lock doors and not allow any unexpected callers inside without official identification

Read more
Wednesday, January 18, 2017

An ‘unprecedented’ disaster that has left a lasting legacy in East Devon

Read more
Friday, December 16, 2016

Public asked for feedback on set of controls that also aim to encourage responsible dog ownership

Read more
Wednesday, December 14, 2016

Footage of newborn kit is first proof the family has bred this year

Read more
Wednesday, December 7, 2016

‘It is one of the nastiest poisons there is and can cause seizures and kidney failure within days’

Read more
Monday, December 5, 2016

Campaigners from Sidmouth showed united front with others in fight for NHS

Read more
Thursday, December 1, 2016

‘Any positive ideas are seriously compromised by austerity agenda’ - Sidmouth nurse and steward for the trade union

Read more
Monday, November 28, 2016

Race through Sid and Otter Valleys aims to leave lasting legacy and spread word that Women Can

Read more
Monday, November 7, 2016

Call for people to demonstrate outside County Hall tomorrow

Read more
Friday, November 4, 2016

Delight after long campaign to secure funding for ‘crucial’ equipment

Read more
Thursday, November 3, 2016

Team members wish Labrador, Star, a speedy recovery

Read more
Tuesday, November 1, 2016

More than 150 photographers submitted entries

Read more
Monday, October 17, 2016

Community hospital beds under threat in Sidmouth, Exmouth, Seaton, Whipton and Tiverton

Read more
Thursday, September 22, 2016

Sidmouth women join others across region in national protest

Read more
Monday, August 22, 2016

Escot Park near Ottery St Mary came to life as festival-goers flocked for a star-themed three-day frenzy of music, mayhem and a touch of magic

Read more
Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Keen photographer Tony Velterop was captivated by stunning scene

Read more
Friday, August 5, 2016

Raft of modifications includes changes to Straitgate Farm proposals

Read more
Friday, August 5, 2016

Online campaign gains more than 9,200 signatures

Read more
Friday, July 29, 2016

‘We are not immune to this sort of issue in our community’

Read more
Sunday, June 26, 2016

A grieving mum has found hope through heartache by helping to create new headquarters for the charity that was there when she needed it most.

Read more
Friday, June 17, 2016

‘Our thoughts and prayers are with the family she leaves behind’ - Hugo Swire

Read more
Thursday, May 19, 2016

Alison Hernandez has started in role despite being the subject of an investigation

Read more
Tuesday, May 10, 2016

‘Healthy’ land supply puts region in robust position

Read more
Friday, April 22, 2016

New recruits welcome as group gets set to mark third year of preserving conservation sites

Read more
Tuesday, April 5, 2016

A district watchdog has called for evidence-based decision-making after the conduct of some council members was called into question.

Read more
Thursday, March 17, 2016

Budget pressures force re-think on management of World Heritage Site

Read more

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 14°C

min temp: 11°C

Most read

Useful Links

Advertise
Submit a Story
Subscriptions Order
Family Notices
Photo Orders
iwitness24
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Exmouth Herald e-edition E-edition
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Local business directory

Exmouth's trusted business finder

Find planning applications