Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Anyone who feeds a seagull on or near the beach in Exmouth and neighbouring seaside towns can now be slapped with an £80 fine.

Read more
Thursday, March 23, 2017

Landlords are being urged to come forward if they have family-sized properties that could be used to house vulnerable Syrian refugees.

Read more
Friday, March 3, 2017

Beautiful Days festival returns to Escot Park from August 18 to 20 and the full line-up has just been revealed.

Read more
Monday, February 27, 2017

A businessman from East Devon has scooped the lion’s share of a £3million Postcode Millions prize pot.

Read more
Thursday, January 26, 2017

Devon and Cornwall will gain 100 police officers but lose up to 190 PCSOs over the next four years as part of a £24million funding shake-up.

Read more
Friday, November 11, 2016

A ‘win-win’ scheme to boost new and growing businesses in Exeter and East Devon moved a step closer after council chiefs struck a deal with Government.

Read more
Wednesday, October 19, 2016

Devon’s Job Seeker’s Allowance (JSA) claimants fell by 101 to a new historic low between August and September.

Read more
Monday, October 17, 2016

The 2016 Devon Festival of Remembrance will be held once again in the magnificent surroundings of Exeter Cathedral on Thursday, November 10, from 7.30pm.

Read more
Wednesday, September 21, 2016

East Devon’s MP has added his voice to calls for one of the South West’s main arterial roads to be upgraded as a dual carriageway rather than a ‘second-rate compromise’.

Read more
Wednesday, September 14, 2016

Devon County Council’s cabinet is backing the campaign for state pension equality for women.

Read more
Friday, June 10, 2016

New images have been released that show how Exeter’s new bus station could look.

Read more
Tuesday, June 7, 2016

A national park spanning East Devon and Dorset would boost the economy, promote thriving local economies and conserve the environment, according to campaigners.

Read more
Friday, April 15, 2016

Lifelong Conservative Susan,64, says she will never vote for Tories again over Government’s Personal Independence Payment (PIP), saying: “Apparently I’ve lived too long for the Department for Work and Pensions.”

Read more
Monday, March 7, 2016

Devon County Council (DCC) is encouraging parents to take up the opportunity to have free child care for their two-year-olds.

Read more
Wednesday, March 2, 2016

Devon has bucked the national trend with more pupils offered a place their first choice of secondary school than last year.

Read more
Tuesday, March 1, 2016

Devon County Council (DCC) leader John Hart has shelved plans to ask schools to pay for their own lollipop men and women after reviewing representations from families across the county.

Read more
Friday, February 12, 2016

Sidmouth animal’s strange powers of prediction

Read more
Friday, February 12, 2016

‘Sidmouth animal can read minds’, says owner

Read more
Wednesday, January 20, 2016

The number of Job Seeker’s Allowance (JSA) claimants in Devon fell by 91 in December compared to the previous month.

Read more
Monday, January 18, 2016

A bus company has announced it is expanding its smart ticketing scheme across the South West.

Read more
Thursday, January 7, 2016

East Devon District Council (EDDC) has this week been told its Local Plan is sound and is nearly ready for adoption.

Read more
Wednesday, December 30, 2015

Police are urging drivers not to take unnecessary risks as flooding forces the closure of several major East Devon roads.

Read more
Wednesday, December 23, 2015

Pupils at an Exmouth school have inspired a new children’s book about a marine reptile fighting plastic pollution.

Read more
Friday, December 18, 2015

A PhD geography student is on the case to assess the impact of the River Otter’s beavers – England’s only wild colony for hundreds of years.

Read more
Monday, December 14, 2015

Wales & West Utilities is warning people across the local area to be aware of bogus callers after receiving reports of suspicious activity.

Read more
Monday, June 29, 2015

Police are urging people not to drive into Exeter city centre while an investigation into two suspicious packages is ongoing.

Read more
Friday, May 8, 2015

Conservatives Marcus Hartnell (1,856 votes) and Jim Knight (1,399 votes) and Liberal Democrat Peter Burrows (1,329 votes) have been elected in the Seaton Ward.

Read more
Friday, May 8, 2015

A member of the Independent East Devon Alliance and a Conservative will represent the Ottery St Mary Rual Ward.

Read more
Friday, May 8, 2015

Val Ranger of the Independent East Devon Alliance is the new district councillor for the Newton Poppleford and Harpford Ward.

Read more
Friday, May 8, 2015

Conservatives have cleaned up in the Exmouth Littleham Ward.

Read more

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 18°C

min temp: 13°C

Useful Links

Advertise
Submit a Story
Subscriptions Order
Family Notices
Photo Orders
iwitness24
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Exmouth Herald e-edition E-edition
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Local business directory

Exmouth's trusted business finder

Find planning applications